Les informations ci-après, fournies dans la langue où elles ont été reçues, représentent un service d’information gratuit pour la communauté de l’ACRSPS. Bien que l’ACRSPS s’efforce de les vérifier, elles peuvent contenir des erreurs. Veuillez donc prendre note des dispositions d’exonération de responsabilité.

Affichez une actualité!

Evidence-based Guidelines Affecting Policy, Practice and Stakeholders (E-GAPPS II)

27 janvier 2015

Conference Details
The Guidelines International Network North America (G-I-N/ NA) and the Section on Evidence Based Health Care (SEBHC) of The New York Academy of Medicine are co-sponsoring the second conference on
“Evidence-based Guidelines Affecting Policy, Practice and Stakeholders.”

Dates: March 2-3, 2015
Location: The New York Academy of Medicine, 1216 Fifth Avenue, NYC 10029
Admission: General Public - $375 • G-I-N Members and NYAM Fellows - $250
Information & Registration:
Contact:, or (212) 419-3610

Conference Objectives

  • To provide a platform for constructive dialogue between stakeholders in the development, implementation and use of clinical guidelines.
  • To enhance successful uptake, implementation and use of clinical guidelines through fostering ongoing collaboration between relevant stakeholders.

Target Audience

  • Guideline developers
  • Consumers and patient advocates
  • Experts in guideline implementation, information technology and computerized decision support
  • Experts and researchers in shared decision making

Conference Themes
Co-chaired by Richard Rosenfeld (G-I-N NA) and Peter Wyer (SEBHC), addresses four themes:

  • Contrasting drivers of guideline development: Research, stakeholder interests, quality improvement
  • Harmonization versus conflict across guideline efforts
  • Building and adapting guidelines for specific contexts and settings
  • Guidelines, implementation and point of care delivery

Confirmed Plenary Speakers

  • Harold Sox (Dartmouth)
  • Cynthia Boyd (Johns Hopkins)
  • Antoine Boivin (University of Montreal)
  • Melissa Brouwers (McMaster University)
  • Anna Gagliardi (University of Toronto)
  • Andre Kushniruk (University of Victoria)
  • France Légaré (Laval University)
  • Albert Mulley (Dartmouth)
  • Ludovic Reveiz (Pan American Health Organization)
  • Richard Rosenfeld (AAO-HNS)
  • Richard Shiffman (Yale)
  • Holger Schunemann (McMaster)
  • Mark Skinner (World Federation of Hemophilia)

Breakout Session Moderators
Twelve interactive breakout sessions will be moderated by many of the above together with:

  • Vivian Coates (ECRI Institute
  • Kay Dickersin (US Cochrane Center)
  • Thomas Getchius (American Academy of Neurology)
  • Peg Ford (Ovarian Cancer Alliance of San Diego)
  • Ian Graham (University of Ottawa)
  • Marguerite Koster (Kaiser Permanente)
  • Jose Luis Mayorga (National Institute of Pediatrics, Mexico)
  • Mary Nix (AHRQ)
  • Sheldon Tobe (Canadian Hypertension Education Program)
  • and others

E-GAPPS II is funded in part by Doctor Evidence LLC

Meilleure recherche ... meilleures décisions ... meilleure santé

Vous avez oublié votre mot de passe?

Vous n’avez qu’à saisir votre adresse électronique ci-dessous et nous vous enverrons immédiatement un nouveau mot de passe!

Notre système ne reconnaît pas l'adresse électronique saisie.

N’oubliez pas de consulter vos dossiers pourriel/courrier indésirable si vous ne recevez pas rapidement votre nouveau mot de passe.

Le lien pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe est envoyé!

Veuillez consulter votre courrier électronique pour obtenir les instructions de réinitialisation de mot de passe. Nous espérons vous accueillir bientôt!