The listings below are provided, in the language in which they were submitted, as a free information service to the CAHSPR community. While attempts are made to verify information, errors may exist. Please see disclaimers for terms of use.

Post a new News item!

2014 CIHR Barer-Flood Prize in Health Services and Policy Research Winner

October 01, 2014

Dr. Tom Noseworthy                                     
Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences and O'Brien Institute for Public Health,
University of Calgary, Associate Chief Medical Officer, Strategic Clinical Networks, Alberta Health Services

The CIHR Institute of Health Services and Policy Research  is pleased to announce that Dr. Tom Noseworthy, Professor at the University of Calgary and Associate Chief Medical Officer at Alberta Health Services, is the recipient of the 2014 CIHR Barer-Flood Prize in Health Services and Policy Research. 

Federal Health Minister Rona Ambrose and Alberta Health Minister Stephen Mandel presented the award to Dr. Noseworthy at a reception held as part of the F/P/T Health Minister's Meeting in Banff. They were joined by Dr. Alain Beaudet, President of CIHR, and Dr. Robyn Tamblyn, Scientific Director of CIHR-IHSPR. 

CIHR-IHSPR created the CIHR Barer-Flood Prize in honour of Drs. Morris Barer and Colleen Flood, the Institute's first two Scientific Directors. 

The award recognizes the outstanding contribution of a Canadian health services and policy researcher whose career has advanced health care research, policy or care delivery in Canada.

Click here to read the news release

Click here to learn more about the award

Better research ... better decisions ... better health

Forgot your Password?

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a new password right away!

The email address you entered does not exist in our system.

Please remember to check your junk/spam folders if you don't receive your new password promptly.

Password reset link is in the mail!

Please check you email for the password reset instructions. We hope you'll join us soon!