Disclaimers, Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

The Canadian Association for Health Services and Policy Research / Association Canadienne pour la recherche sur les services et les politiques de la santé (hereafter, CAHSPR) website consists of the material provided under the CAHSPR.ca domain and sub-domains, hereafter referred to as “the Site”.

All material on the Site is provided for informational purposes only.

Terms of Use

  1. Copyright
    1. The copyright on all material posted on this website is held by CAHSPR, unless stated otherwise. All rights not expressly granted herein are reserved.
    2. As a user of the Site, you may copy, redistribute and reuse CAHSPR-created content for noncommercial purposes as long as you give proper attribution to CAHSPR. The information on the Site may be used for research or private study, provided it is not modified without written permission of CAHSPR. Information on the Site may not be sold or used for commercial purposes. Any questions regarding the use of material on this Site should be directed to website@cahspr.ca.
  2. Warranty Disclaimer and Limitation of Liabilities
    1. Users of the Site are responsible for any consequences from using the Site. This Site and the information it contains is provided “as is” for educational or information purposes only. It is not intended to be a substitute for professional advice, whether medical, legal, or otherwise.
    2. CAHSPR does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of the information provided on the Site. While attempts are made to verify information, errors may exist.
    3. In no event shall CAHSPR be liable for any direct, indirect, special, incidental, or consequential damage, or any other damages whatsoever or howsoever caused, arising out of or in connection with the use of the Site or in reliance on the information available on the Site, including, without limitation, loss of use, lost data, lost income, lost business profits, business interruption, personal injury, or any other personal or pecuniary loss, whether the action is in contract, tort (including negligence) or any other theory of law.
    4. The Internet is not a secure medium, and privacy cannot be ensured. CAHSPR will not be responsible for any damages you or any third party may suffer as a result of the transmission of confidential information that you make to CAHSPR through the Internet, or that you explicitly or implicitly authorize CAHSPR to make, or for any errors or any changes made to any transmitted information.
  3. No endorsements
    1. The Site may include links to third party sites. CAHSPR does not assume responsibility for the accuracy or appropriateness of the information on sites for which we provide links. The inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement by CAHSPR. The mention of another party or its product or service on the Site should not be construed as an endorsement of that party, its product or service.
  4. Access
    1. In using the Site, you agree that you will not use any device, software or routine to interfere or attempt to interfere with the proper working of the Site.
  5. Computer Viruses
    1. While every effort is made to ensure that all information provided on the Site does not contain computer viruses, you should take reasonable and appropriate precautions to scan for computer viruses and should ensure that you have a complete and current backup of your computer system.
  6. Choice of Law
    1. The laws of the Province of British Columbia and the laws of Canada applicable therein shall govern as to the interpretation, validity and effect of this document, without regard to any conflict of laws of your residence or physical location. You hereby consent and submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Province of British Columbia in any action or proceeding instituted under or related to your use of the Site.


Privacy

If you visit the CAHSPR website to browse, read pages or download information, we will gather and store certain information about the visit. The following information is collected automatically:

  1. The IP address and domain name used
  2. The type of browser and operating system
  3. The date and time of the visit
  4. The web pages of the Site accessed

This information is used for website management. CAHSPR will not release this information to third parties unless required to do so by law.

CAHSPR does not collect other personal information about you unless you voluntarily provide it to use specific parts of the CAHSPR website. Personal information you do provide will only be used for the purpose described at the time the information is collected, and will be retained only so long as necessary for the purposes it was collected or as required by law. CAHSPR will not release personal information to third parties unless required to do so by law.

CAHSPR reserves the right to amend these Terms of Use at any time without notice.

Better research ... better decisions ... better health
Close

Forgot your Password?

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a new password right away!


The email address you entered does not exist in our system.




Please remember to check your junk/spam folders if you don't receive your new password promptly.

Password reset link is in the mail!

Please check you email for the password reset instructions. We hope you'll join us soon!

Clause de non-responsabilité, conditions d’utilisation et protection des renseignements personnels

Le site Web de l’Association Canadienne pour la recherche sur les services et les politiques de la santé / The Canadian Association for Health Services and Policy Research (ci-après l’ACRSPS), contenant des informations diffusées par le truchement du domaine CAHSPR.ca et de ses domaines secondaires, est désigné ci-après « le site ».

Tout le contenu du site est fourni à titre d’information seulement.

Conditions d’utilisation

  1. Droits d’auteur
    1. À moins d’indication contraire, les droits d’auteur concernant tout ce que contient ce site Web appartiennent à l’ACRSPS. Tous les droits d’auteur non explicitement attribués sur ce site Web sont réservés.
    2. À titre d’utilisateur de ce site, vous pouvez copier, redistribuer et réutiliser à des fins non commerciales le contenu créé par l’ACRSPS à condition d’en indiquer adéquatement l’appartenance à l’ACRSPS. Les informations figurant sur ce site peuvent être utilisées pour faire de la recherche ou une étude privée à condition qu’elle ne soit pas modifiée sans l’autorisation écrite de l’ACRSPS. Les informations figurant sur ce site ne peuvent être vendues ou utilisées à des fins commerciales. Toute question concernant l’utilisation du contenu de ce site doit être adressée à website@cahspr.ca.
  2. Exclusion de garantie et limitation de responsabilité
    1. Les utilisateurs du site sont responsables de toutes les conséquences de leur utilisation du site. Le site et les informations qu’il contient sont fournis « tels quels » aux seules fins d’éducation ou d’information. Ils ne sauraient remplacer des avis professionnels médicaux, juridiques ou autres.
    2. L’ACRSPS ne garantit pas la qualité, l’exactitude, la complétude ou la diffusion à temps des informations figurant sur le site. Bien que l’ACRSPS s’efforce de les vérifier, elles peuvent contenir des erreurs.
    3. L’ACRSPS n’assume aucune responsabilité à l’égard de dommages directs, indirects, spéciaux, accessoires ou corrélatifs, ni d’aucun autre dommage causé de quelque manière que ce soit, résultant de l’utilisation de ce site ou des informations qui y figurent, notamment d’une perte de jouissance, d’une perte de données, d’une perte de revenus, d’une perte de profit commercial, d’une perte d’exploitation, d’un préjudice personnel ou de toute autre perte personnelle ou pécuniaire, que ce soit au titre du droit contractuel, de la responsabilité délictuelle (y compris par négligence) ou de tout autre théorie du droit.
    4. L’internet n’est pas un moyen de communication sûr et on ne peut donc y garantir la sécurité des renseignements personnels. L’ACRSPS n’assume aucune responsabilité à l’égard des dommages que vous-même ou une tierce partie pourriez subir par la transmission de renseignements confidentiels à l’ACRSPS au moyen de l’Internet, ou que vous autorisez explicitement ou implicitement l’ACRSPS à transmettre, ou à cause d’erreurs ou de changements causés aux informations transmises.
  3. Aucun endossement
    1. Le site peut contenir des liens vers des sites de tierces parties. L’ACRSPS n’assume aucune responsabilité au sujet de l’exactitude ou du caractère acceptable des informations figurant sur les sites accessibles par ces liens. L’inclusion d’un lien sur le site ne représente aucunement son endossement par l’ACRSPS. La mention d’une tierce partie ou de son produit ou service sur le site ne doit pas être interprétée comme l’endossement de cette tierce partie ou de son produit ou service.
  4. Accès
    1. En utilisant le site, vous convenez que vous n’utiliserez aucun appareil, logiciel ou procédure pour entraver ou tenter d’entraver son bon fonctionnement.
  5. Virus informatiques
    1. Bien que l’ARSPS s’efforce de garantir que toutes les informations figurant sur le site ne contiennent pas de virus informatiques, il vous incombe de prendre des précautions raisonnables et appropriées pour filtrer les virus informatiques, et de veiller à faire des copies de sauvegarde complètes et adéquates de votre système informatique.
  6. Régime juridique
    1. Les lois de la province de la Colombie-Britannique et les lois du Canada s’appliquant dans la province régissent l’interprétation, la validité et l’effet de ce document, nonobstant tout conflit de droit issu de votre lieu de résidence ou d’utilisation du site. En utilisant le site, vous acceptez la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de la province de la Colombie-Britannique au sujet de toute action ou procédure intentée au titre de cette utilisation.


Protection des renseignements personnels

Si vous consultez le site Web de l’ACRSPS pour fureter, lire des pages ou télécharger des renseignements, nous recueillerons et conserverons certains renseignements reliés à cette consultation. Les renseignements suivants sont recueillis automatiquement :

  1. l’adresse IP et le nom de domaine utilisé ;
  2. le type de fureteur et de système d’exploitation ;
  3. la date et l’heure de la consultation ;
  4. les pages consultées.

Ces renseignements sont destinés à la gestion du site Web. L’ACRSPS ne les divulguera pas à des tierces parties à moins d’y être astreinte par la loi.

L’ACRSPS ne recueille aucun renseignement personnel vous concernant à moins que vous ne l’ayez fourni volontairement pour utiliser certaines parties du site. Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez serviront uniquement à l’objectif décrit au moment où vous les avez fournis et ne seront conservés que pendant le temps nécessaire pour atteindre l’objectif décrit ou selon les exigences de la loi. L’ACRSPS ne divulguera aucun renseignement personnel à des tierces parties à moins d’y être astreinte par la loi.

L’ACRSPS se réserve le droit de modifier ces conditions d’utilisation à n’importe quel moment sans préavis.

Meilleure recherche ... meilleures décisions ... meilleure santé
Fermer

Vous avez oublié votre mot de passe?

Vous n’avez qu’à saisir votre adresse électronique ci-dessous et nous vous enverrons immédiatement un nouveau mot de passe!


Notre système ne reconnaît pas l'adresse électronique saisie.




N’oubliez pas de consulter vos dossiers pourriel/courrier indésirable si vous ne recevez pas rapidement votre nouveau mot de passe.

Le lien pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe est envoyé!

Veuillez consulter votre courrier électronique pour obtenir les instructions de réinitialisation de mot de passe. Nous espérons vous accueillir bientôt!