What is HSPR?

Health services and policy research (HSPR) is a problem-oriented field into which people enter from a wide range of disciplinary backgrounds to work together to find ways that health care can best be organized, financed, and delivered

Health services research is a multidisciplinary field of scientific inquiry into how to measure and improve the safety, quality, accessibility, affordability and organization of health care services. (Adapted from the Coalition for Health Services Research, 2006)

Health policy research is a multidisciplinary field involving instrumental analyses of policy alternatives that affect the health care system or the health of the general public, and scholarly inquiries into the process of health policy making and how it is shaped by ideas, interests, and institutional arrangements. (Adapted from “Strengthening Health Policy Scholarship in Canada,” McMaster University, 2007)

Health economics is the study of how scarce resources are allocated among alternative uses for the care of sickness and the promotion, maintenance and improvement of health, including the study of how healthcare and health-­-related services, their costs and benefits, and health itself are distributed among individuals and groups in society. (Adapted from the Journal of Mental Health Policy and Economics, 2006)

Health technology assessment is the systematic evaluation of the properties, effects and/or other impacts of health care technology. Its primary purpose is to provide objective information to support health care decisions and policy making at the local, regional, national and international levels.

Better research ... better decisions ... better health
Close

Forgot your Password?

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a new password right away!


The email address you entered does not exist in our system.




Please remember to check your junk/spam folders if you don't receive your new password promptly.

Password reset link is in the mail!

Please check you email for the password reset instructions. We hope you'll join us soon!

Qu’est-ce que la recherche sur les services et les politiques de la santé?

La recherche sur les services et les politiques de la santé (HSPR) est un domaine englobant une grande variété de sujets et de méthodes d’investigation et offrant une panoplie de carrières tout aussi variées. L’élément central de ce domaine de recherche diversifié et interdisciplinaire est l’évaluation et l’amélioration des méthodes d’organisation, de financement et de prestation des soins de santé.

La recherche sur les services de santé et un champ scientifique multidisciplinaire concernant la mesure et l’amélioration de la qualité, de l’accessibilité, de l’abordadilité et de l’organisation des services de santé. (Définition adaptée de la Coalition for Health Services Research, 2006)

La recherche sur les politiques de la santé est un champ multidisciplinaire englobant l’analyse des politiques publiques touchant le système de santé et la santé des populations, ainsi que l’examen attentif du processus d’élaboration des politiques et de la manière dont il est influencé par les idées, les intérêts et les arrangements institutionnels. (Définition adaptée de Field of Dreams: Strengthening Health Policy Scholarship in Canada, Centre for Health Economics and Policy Analysis, 2007)

L’économie de la santé est l’étude de la répartition de ressources rares entre divers usages possibles concernant la promotion, le maintien et l’amélioration de la santé, notamment la manière dont les soins et services de santé, ainsi que leurs coûts et bénéfices, ainsi que la santé elle-même, sont répartis entre les individus et les groupes de la société. (Définition adaptée de Journal of Mental Health Policy and Economics, 2006)

L’évaluation des technologies de la santé est l’évaluation systématique des propriétés, des effets et des retombées des technologies de prestation des soins de santé. Son objectif essentiel est de fournir des informations objectives pour appuyer la prise de décision et l’élaboration de politiques aux paliers local, régional, national et international.

Meilleure recherche ... meilleures décisions ... meilleure santé
Fermer

Vous avez oublié votre mot de passe?

Vous n’avez qu’à saisir votre adresse électronique ci-dessous et nous vous enverrons immédiatement un nouveau mot de passe!


Notre système ne reconnaît pas l'adresse électronique saisie.




N’oubliez pas de consulter vos dossiers pourriel/courrier indésirable si vous ne recevez pas rapidement votre nouveau mot de passe.

Le lien pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe est envoyé!

Veuillez consulter votre courrier électronique pour obtenir les instructions de réinitialisation de mot de passe. Nous espérons vous accueillir bientôt!