HSPR Links and Resources of use to the CAHSPR Community

The following are some resources of use to the CAHSPR community.

CAHSPR does not personally endorse any of the organizations that are listed here, nor is it responsible for the accuracy of information contained in external websites. Please see disclaimer statement.

 

National Agencies

Canadian Institute for Health Information
The Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI) provides timely, accurate and comparable information. Its data and reports inform health policies, support the effective delivery of health services and raise awareness among Canadians of the factors that contribute to good health.

Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technology in Health
The Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH) is a national body that provides Canada’s federal, provincial and territorial health care decision makers with credible, impartial advice and evidence-­based information about the effectiveness and efficiency of drugs and other health technologies.

Health Council of Canada
The Health Council of Canada fosters accountability and transparency by assessing progress in improving the quality, effectiveness and sustainability of the health care system. Through insightful monitoring, public reporting and facilitating informed discussion, the Council shines a light on what helps or hinders health care renewal and the well-­being of Canadians.

 

Research Funders

Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) Institute of Health Services and Policy Research (IHSPR)
IHSPR is dedicated to supporting innovative research, capacity-­-building and knowledge translation initiatives designed to improve the way health care services are organized, regulated, managed, financed, paid for, used and delivered, in the interest of improving the health and quality of life of all Canadians.

The Canadian Foundation for Healthcare Improvement (CFHI)
The Canadian Foundation for Healthcare Improvement is dedicated to accelerating healthcare improvement and transformation for Canadians. We collaborate with governments, policy-makers, and health system leaders to convert evidence and innovative practices into actionable policies, programs, tools and leadership development.

 

Research Centres

Centre for Health Economics and Policy Analysis
CHEPA, based at McMaster University, promotes a collegial and supportive interdisciplinary environment that fosters excellence in acquiring, producing and communicating socially relevant knowledge in the fields of health economics and health policy analysis.

Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
Located at the University of British Columbia, CHSPR stimulates scientific enquiry into population health and into ways in which health services can best be organized, funded and delivered. Researchers and staff carry out a diverse program of research and development designed to deliver data, tools and analysis useful in understanding and renewing health care, and in improving the health of Canadians.

Groupe de recherché en gestion thérapeutique
GRGT, based at the Université de Montréal, is recognized for its expertise in the field of disease management. This expertise translates into the building and transfer of knowledge about methods, management and implementation of disease management initiatives. The sum of this knowledge positions GRGT as a national resource for disease management research and the conception and implementation of disease management programs.

Institute of Health Economics
IHE is a unique partnership of government, academia, regional health authority and industry representatives committed to producing relevant research that will help policy makers formulate decisions regarding the best means of delivering health care.

Manitoba Centre for Health Policy
MCHP is a research unit within the Department of Community Health Sciences, Faculty of Medicine at the University of Manitoba. MCHP is a research centre of excellence that conducts world class population-based research on health services, population and public health, and the social determinants of health. MCHP develops and maintains the comprehensive population-based data repository on behalf of the Province of Manitoba for use by the local, national and international research community. The work of MCHP supports the development of policy, programs and services that maintain and improve the health of Manitobans.

Queen’s Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
Built around a core group of researchers trained in disciplines such as public policy, economics, epidemiology, biostatistics, medicine, social psychology, medical sociology and geography, the Centre enjoys collaborative ties with the School of Policy Studies, the Faculty of Education, and many other departments at Queen's University.

RehabCentre 
http://www.rehabcenter.net/ 

Addiction can strike anyone, and when it does, you feel every part of your life is spinning out of control. Your friends won’t call you, your finances are a mess, and your job feels like a nightmare. When all that matters is your next high, you’ve stopped living. Where can you turn to for help?

A drug or alcohol problem is not a death sentence—you can get your life back and be the person you were meant to be. The benefits of recovery include a renewed outlook, a wiser disposition, and a more energetic and ambitious you.

You don’t have to fight addiction alone. RehabCenter.net is the Web’s most comprehensive guide to quality rehab centers and addiction treatment. We offer free and confidential information about the many effective and empowering rehab options available today.united-states-drug-and-alcohol-rehab-centers

At RehabCenter.net, you can read our library of educational articles on recovering from alcohol and drug abuse and many treatment and support options. You can customize searches for rehab centers and treatment and contact one of our professional counselors who can answer all your questions and get you started on your new drug-free life

Provincial and Territorial Ministries of Health

Better research ... better decisions ... better health
Close

Forgot your Password?

Simply enter your email address below and we'll send you a new password right away!


The email address you entered does not exist in our system.




Please remember to check your junk/spam folders if you don't receive your new password promptly.

Password reset link is in the mail!

Please check you email for the password reset instructions. We hope you'll join us soon!

Liens pertinent pour la recherche sur les services et les politiques de la santé

L’ACRSPS ne cautionne aucune des organisations figurant sur cette liste et n’assume aucune responsabilité quant à l’exactitude des renseignements apparaissant dans des sites externes. Veuillez consulter la déclaration de non-responsabilité.

 

Organismes nationaux

Institut canadien d’information sur la santé
L’Institut canadien d’information sur la santé (ICIS) produit des informations opportunes, exactes et comparables sur le système de santé canadien. Ses données et rapports contribuent à l’élaboration des politiques de la santé, à une prestation efficace des services de santé, et à la sensibilisation des Canadiens aux facteurs contribuant à la santé.

Agence canadienne des médicaments et des technologies de la santé
L’agence canadienne des médicaments et des technologies de la santé (ACMTS) est un organisme national qui fournit aux décideurs fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux du secteur de la santé du Canada des avis crédibles et impartiaux ainsi que des informations fondées sur des données probantes au sujet de l’efficacité et de l’efficience des médicaments et des technologies de la santé.

Conseil canadien de la santé
Le Conseil canadien de la santé contribue à la redevabilité et à la transparence en évaluant les progrès réalisés pour rehausser la qualité, l’efficacité et la durabilité du système de santé. Par ses activités de surveillance, ses rapports publics et sa contribution à des débats éclairés, le conseil jette un éclairage sur ce qui facilite ou entrave le renouvellement du système de santé et le bien-être des Canadiens.

 

Organismes de financement de la recherche

Institut des services et des politiques de la santé (ISPS) des Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada (IRSC)
L’ISPS appuie les initiatives de recherche innovatrices, de renforcement des capacités et d’application des connaissances conçues pour améliorer l’organisation, la réglementation, la gestion, le financement, le paiement, l’utilisation et la prestation des services de santé dans le but d’améliorer la santé et la qualité de vie de la population canadienne.

Fondation canadienne pour l’amélioration des services de santé (FCASS)
La Fondation canadienne pour l’amélioration des services de santé a pour mandat d'accélérer l'amélioration et la transformation des services de santé pour les Canadiens et les Canadiennes. À cette fin, la FCASS collabore avec des gouvernements, des responsables des politiques et des dirigeants du système de santé pour traduire les données probantes et les pratiques novatrices en politiques, programmes et outils concrets, ainsi que pour développer les qualités de leadership.

 

Centres de Recherche

Centre for Health Economics and Policy Analysis
Basé à l’université McMaster, le CHEPA offre un environnement interdisciplinaire collégial et coopératif favorisant l’excellence dans l’acquisition, la production et la communication de connaissances socialement pertinentes dans les domaines de l’économie de la santé et de l’analyse des politiques de la santé.

Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
Situé à l’université de la Colombie-Britannique, le CHSPR stimule la recherche scientifique sur la santé des populations et sur les meilleures manières d’organiser, de financer et de dispenser les soins de santé. Ses chercheurs et son personnel gèrent un programme diversifié de projets de recherche et de développement destiné à produire des données, des outils et des analyses utiles pour comprendre et renouveler les services de santé et améliorer la santé des Canadiens.

Groupe de recherché en gestion thérapeutique
​Basé à l’Université de Montréal, le GRGT est reconnu pour son expertise en gestion des maladies, ce qui lui permet de produire et de transférer des connaissances sur les méthodes, la gestion et la mise en œuvre d’initiatives de gestion des maladies. Son bassin de connaissances en fait une ressource nationale pour la recherche sur la gestion des maladies et pour la conception et la mise en œuvre de programmes de gestion des maladies.

Institute of Health Economics
L’IHE et un partenariat unique de représentants gouvernementaux et universitaires, de la régie régionale de la santé et d’entreprises privées qui est chargé de produire de la recherche pertinente pour faciliter la prise de décisions sur les meilleures méthodes de prestation des soins de santé.

Manitoba Centre for Health Policy
Le MCHP et un service de recherche faisant partie du Department of Community Health Sciences de la faculté de médecine de l’Université du Manitoba. Le MCHP est un centre d’excellence en recherche menant des études de qualité mondiale sur la santé des populations et la santé publique ainsi que sur les déterminants sociaux de la santé. Le MCHP produit et entretient une base de données exhaustive sur la population au nom de la province du Manitoba à l’intention de la communauté de recherche locale, nationale et internationale. Son travail contribue à l’élaboration de politiques, de programmes et de services pour maintenir et améliorer la santé des Manitobains.

Queen’s Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
Fondé sur un groupe central de chercheurs formés dans des disciplines telles que les politiques publiques, l’économie, l’épidémiologie, la biostatistique, la médecine, la psychologie sociale, la sociologie médicale et la géographie, le centre bénéficie de liens de collaboration avec maints départements de l’université Queen’s, notamment la School of Policy Studies et la Faculty of Education.

 

Ministères provinciaux et territoriaux de la santé

Meilleure recherche ... meilleures décisions ... meilleure santé
Fermer

Vous avez oublié votre mot de passe?

Vous n’avez qu’à saisir votre adresse électronique ci-dessous et nous vous enverrons immédiatement un nouveau mot de passe!


Notre système ne reconnaît pas l'adresse électronique saisie.




N’oubliez pas de consulter vos dossiers pourriel/courrier indésirable si vous ne recevez pas rapidement votre nouveau mot de passe.

Le lien pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe est envoyé!

Veuillez consulter votre courrier électronique pour obtenir les instructions de réinitialisation de mot de passe. Nous espérons vous accueillir bientôt!